Murnau Stiftung

The Murnau Stiftung is a Parcours Partner of the B3 Biennial of the Moving Image 2019.


REALITIES in the Cinema of the Weimar Republic

As part of the Parcours series for the B3 Biennial of the Moving Image 2019, the Friedrich Wilhelm Murnau Foundation presents three classics of the German silent film from the Foundation's collection, which differ greatly in content and aesthetics from one another. Each screening is held at the Murnau Film Theatre in Wiesbaden, accompanied by a musical performance and an introduction. Various live musicians from different genres will accompany the screenings in the auditorium. Before the screenings, experienced speakers will place the films in the context of the main theme of B3 "REALITIES".

The Medium of Film in the Context of the B3 "REALITIES"

"The more realistic the sensory impressions in cinema are, the greater the fascination. Cinema owes its success from the very beginning to this closeness to reality, which excites us and at the same time leaves us intact." (Edgar Reitz)

From the very beginning of the film age, reality/realities have been a central theme - both in terms of content as well as in the form or dispositive of cinema. The founding myth of cinema also points to this. On December 28, 1895, the Lumière brothers presented their first film, and in the following year they are said to have shown the film "The arrival of a train at La Ciotat station" in a café. Legend has it that the evening ended with the spectators fleeing the café in panic. They believed that the train would run over them in a moment. The surprise effect, however, was probably in the attraction of the new medium itself: "What the audience of the Lumières experienced was not the fear of a real train, but the horror of an obviously unreal and at the same time surprisingly realistic image." (Johannes Binotto).

When the Weimar Republic was proclaimed, less than a quarter of a century had passed since the Lumière brothers' first film screening. Slowly the young medium developed into an art form and the Weimar cinema had a big part in it. Thanks to the filmmakers in the 1910s and 1920s (avant-garde/expressionism) film became an independent form of artistic expression or, following Hegel's "Vorlesungen über Ästhetik" (1835-38), the "seventh art". Of course, art can only ever be an image of reality. Cinema-goers of the early 20th century already knew this. And often the cinema became also their place to escape from everyday life, at least for a few hours. The fascination for the new medium, the gaining of knowledge, but also the experience of "Angstlust", voyeurism and of course entertainment attracted people to the cinema.

Filmmakers such as Ernst Lubitsch, F. W. Murnau or Fritz Lang were pioneers in their field. They processed both direct social influences, such as the First World War and its consequences, and the development of a new social order in their works. Further, they used the specific characteristics of the new medium to create their own worlds or visions of a future beyond reality.


Screenings


Friday, 8 November 2019, 7 pm

Metropolis with live music by Trioglyzerin

Director: Fritz Lang, Germany 1925/26, 149 min, FSK from 6 years, cast: Brigitte Helm, Alfred Abel, Gustav Fröhlich

World premiere on 10 January 1927 at Berlin's Ufa-Palast am Zoo

Admission: 12 Euro / 11 Euro concessions

With Metropolis, Fritz Lang created one of the most elaborate films of the silent film era and the first full-length science fiction film, whose equipment, trick technique and special effects still inspire representatives of the genre today. After the collapse of the German empire and the revolutionary riots, modern industrial times lead to a dystopic version of the future. A reality dominated by technology, in which the free man is degraded to a servant of his own inventions - what may have seemed strange to most contemporary cinema-goers no longer seems far removed from today's reality.


About the musicians:

Three musicians have come together under the name Trioglyzerin in order not only to bring the cinema atmosphere of film’s early years back to life, but also to expand it stylistically through the use of modern sounds. Piano (Ulrich van der Schoor), cello (Kristoff Becker) and oboe (Tobias Becker) refer back to tradition. In addition, synthesizers are used to achieve a greater variety of sounds through noise and tone collages. The composition plays just as important a role in the setting as the improvisation, which gives emphasis to the immediacy of the live encounter. Trioglyzerin have made a name for themselves with numerous appearances at home and abroad. The musicians' many years of experience with a wide variety of musical styles have contributed to the fact that each individual film is given its own, apt musical illustration.


Wednesday, 4 December 2019, 7.30 pm

Der letzte Mann with live music by Gramm Art Project

Director: Friedrich Wilhelm Murnau, Germany 1924, 90 min, FSK all ages, cast: Emil Jannings, Maly Delschaft, Georg John

World premiere on 23 December 1924 at Berlin's Ufa-Palast am Zoo

Admission: 12 Euro / 11 Euro concessions

F. W. Murnau's Der letzte Mann (The Last Man) is about an old hotel porter, a remnant of the Wilhelmine era, who has lost his place as a valuable member of society. For the use of the "unleashed camera" and the almost complete renunciation of intertitles, the drama went down in film history. Crossfades, special effects and moving cameras had already been used in other films, but Der letzte Mann is also remarkable because these genuine cinematic means are used to make the subjective experience and the emotional world of the protagonist visible and tangible for the viewer - without the help of language.


About the musicians:

The band project Gramm Art Project (G.A.P.) was started in 2008 by guitarist Julian Gramm from Heidelberg/Darmstadt. It plays original songs as well as jazzy instrumental versions of well-known and less known songs from rock and pop, evergreens, traditionals and chart hits. In 2017 the series "Silent Film with Live Music" was launched, in which the Gramm Art Project accompanies historical silent films in an avant-garde style. Since then, the Gramm Art Project has been musically adapting silent films such as Der Letzte Mann and staging them live, with Julian Gramm (guitar) and Thomas Bugert (double bass).


Friday, 24 January 2020, 7.30 pm

Die Puppe with live music by Uwe Oberg and Silvia Sauer

Director: Ernst Lubitsch, Germany 1919, 68 min, FSK not rated, cast: Ossi Oswalda, Victor Janson, Ernst Lubitsch

World premiere on 5 December 1919 at Berlin's Ufa-Palast am Zoo

Admission: 12 Euro / 11 Euro concessions

Shortly after World War I, the everyday life of most Germans was rather gloomy. This is when comedy star Ernst Lubitsch created his lighthearted fairy tale Die Puppe (The Puppet). Wealthy Baron de Chanterelle wants to marry off his nephew. But since the young man knows little about women, he flees to a monastery. When the monks learn of the dowry, they submit a plan to Lancelot.... The comedy based on an operetta by A. E. Millner gives no idea of its time of origin, precisely because Lubitsch decided to tell a story detached from place and time. He also emphasizes the artificial in the way of acting, scenery and costumes. In this way Die Puppe creates a completely new cinematic reality. Even 100 years after its premiere on 5 December 1919 in Berlin's Ufa Palace at the Zoo, Die Puppe remains original and timeless.


About the musicians:

Silvia Sauer (voice, electronics): vocalist Silvia Sauer from Mainz is a passionate crossover artist when it comes to different genres and musical styles. Her formative roots lie in jazz and free improvisation. She combines these with singing techniques of the world and a pinch of humor, in very expressive ways. As a vocalist with the Metropolis Project which specializes in new settings of silent films, she has been active in more than 30 countries worldwide. "Silvia Sauer is simply brilliant at the virtuoso instrumentation of her own voice." (Giessener Allgemeine Zeitung)

Uwe Oberg (piano, e-piano, electronics): The Wiesbaden pianist Uwe Oberg has been working in jazz/improvisation/new music since 1980. His work includes improvising ensembles, solo, compositions for various formations, as well as works with dance/theatre/poetry and silent movies. He is a member of the KOOPERATIVE NEW JAZZ/ARTist and plays in ensembles and ad hoc castings of the international scene. "A remarkable musician who has developed his own voice as a freely improvising sound researcher as well as a jazz improviser." (Peter Niklas Wilson)


Friday, August 23, 2019

Rachel Maclean / Tales of Disunion

12:00 AM 12:00 AM Rachel Maclean / Tales of Disunion Nassauischer Kunstverein Wiesbaden

Sunday, September 29, 2019

Bauhaus and Photography. On a New Vision in Contemporary Art

12:00 AM 12:00 AM Bauhaus and Photography. On a New Vision in Contemporary Art Kunsthalle Darmstadt

Tuesday, October 15, 2019

Out Stealing Horses

8:30 PM - 12:00 AM Out Stealing Horses Cinema

Wednesday, October 16, 2019

Talk: Opinions and Leads: Creativity versus money, or just good old friends?

11:30 AM - 12:00 PM Talk: Opinions and Leads: Creativity versus money, or just good old friends? Frankfurt Book Fair

Talk: Creativity in chains. The dictatorship of the financiers, public supporters, studios and the crowd.

12:00 PM - 12:45 PM Talk: Creativity in chains. The dictatorship of the financiers, public supporters, studios and the crowd. Frankfurt Book Fair

Talk: New Formats: How will the process of creativity change in the future?

1:45 PM - 2:30 PM Talk: New Formats: How will the process of creativity change in the future? Frankfurt Book Fair

Talk: New Stories: The future of storytelling in all media fields

2:45 PM - 3:30 PM Talk: New Stories: The future of storytelling in all media fields Frankfurt Book Fair

Think Tank: Hard facts. Guided Think Tank Format with output

3:45 PM - 4:30 PM Think Tank: Hard facts. Guided Think Tank Format with output Frankfurt Book Fair

Glossary of Broken Dreams

4:00 PM Glossary of Broken Dreams Cinema

Lecture: Oh! On Real Fictions and Fictional Realities

5:00 PM - 6:00 PM Lecture: Oh! On Real Fictions and Fictional Realities Frankfurt Book Fair

Hurry Slowly

6:00 PM Hurry Slowly Cinema

My Little One

9:00 PM My Little One Cinema

Thursday, October 17, 2019

Talk: Opinions and leads: Interdisciplinary collaborations are the future!

10:00 AM - 10:30 AM Talk: Opinions and leads: Interdisciplinary collaborations are the future! Frankfurt Book Fair

Talk: We all learn from each other!

10:40 AM - 11:20 AM Talk: We all learn from each other! Frankfurt Book Fair

Think Tank: Hard facts about interdisciplinary collaborations

11:30 AM - 12:30 PM Think Tank: Hard facts about interdisciplinary collaborations Frankfurt Book Fair

World premiere! Book presentation: B3 welcomes MIT and its 50 years of arts, science and technology

1:15 PM - 2:00 PM World premiere! Book presentation: B3 welcomes MIT and its 50 years of arts, science and technology Frankfurt Book Fair

Talk: Content can be transformed into any kind of format!

2:15 PM - 3:15 PM Talk: Content can be transformed into any kind of format! Frankfurt Book Fair

Lecture: In the Cave. On Reality and Power

3:30 PM - 4:30 PM Lecture: In the Cave. On Reality and Power Frankfurt Book Fair

Harajuku

4:00 PM Harajuku Cinema

THE GAMES QUARTETT

5:00 PM - 7:00 PM THE GAMES QUARTETT Frankfurt Book Fair

Tito

6:00 PM Tito Cinema

Bauhaus Women - Film screening and talk with filmmaker Nico Weber and historian Anja Baumhoff

7:30 PM Bauhaus Women - Film screening and talk with filmmaker Nico Weber and historian Anja Baumhoff Kunsthalle Darmstadt

GHOST TOWN ANTHOLOGY

8:30 PM GHOST TOWN ANTHOLOGY Cinema

Friday, October 18, 2019

ADAM

4:00 PM ADAM Cinema

God of the Piano

6:00 PM God of the Piano Cinema

Saturday, October 19, 2019

B3 short films

2:00 PM B3 short films Cinema

Talk: I am an actress. I am an actor. I am known, creative and cool! Between cliche and reality.

2:30 PM - 3:15 PM Talk: I am an actress. I am an actor. I am known, creative and cool! Between cliche and reality. Frankfurt Book Fair

The Wall of Mexico

4:00 PM The Wall of Mexico Cinema

Sunday, October 20, 2019

Norway’s best series in one afternoon

2:00 PM Norway’s best series in one afternoon Cinema

Blind Spot

8:30 PM Blind Spot Cinema

Friday, November 8, 2019

Metropolis with live music by Trioglyzerin

7:00 PM Metropolis with live music by Trioglyzerin Murnau Film Theatre in Wiesbaden

Sunday, November 10, 2019

Illusion Nature. Digital Worlds

12:00 AM 12:00 AM Illusion Nature. Digital Worlds Museum Sinclair-Haus

Wednesday, November 27, 2019

Art - digital?!

7:00 PM Art - digital?! Museum Sinclair-Haus

Wednesday, December 4, 2019

Der letzte Mann with live music by Gramm Art Project

7:30 PM Der letzte Mann with live music by Gramm Art Project Murnau Film Theatre in Wiesbaden

Murnau Stiftung

Die Murnau-Stiftung ist Parcours-Partner der Biennale des bewegten Bildes 2019.


REALITIES im Kino der Weimarer Republik

Im Rahmen der Parcours-Veranstaltungsreihe zur B3 Biennale des bewegten Bildes 2019 präsentiert die Friedrich-Wilhelm-Murnau-Stiftung drei ästhetisch und inhaltlich höchst unterschiedliche Klassiker des deutschen Stummfilms aus dem Stiftungsbestand jeweils in einer Vorstellung mit Live-Musik und Einführung im Murnau-Filmtheater in Wiesbaden.

Verschiedene Musiker aus unterschiedlichen Genres werden die Vorführung live im Kinosaal begleiten. Vor der Filmvorführung werden die Filme durch versierte Referenten in den Kontext des Leitthemas der B3 „REALITIES“ gestellt.

Das Medium Film im Kontext der B3 „REALITIES“

Je realistischer die Sinneseindrücke im Kino sind, umso größer die Faszination. Das Kino verdankt seinen Erfolg von Anfang an dieser Realitätsnähe, die uns aufregt und zugleich unversehrt lässt.“ (Edgar Reitz)

Realität/en sind von Anbeginn des Films ein zentrales Thema – sowohl inhaltlich als auch in der Form oder dem Dispositiv Kino. Der Gründungsmythos des Kinos bezieht sich ebenfalls darauf. Am 28. Dezember 1895 fand die erste Filmvorführung der Gebrüder Lumière statt und im Folgejahr sollen sie den Film „Die Ankunft eines Zuges auf dem Bahnhof in La Ciotat“ in einem Café aufgeführt haben. Die Legende zu dieser Premiere besagt bis heute, dass der Abend damit endete, dass die Zuschauer das Café aus Panik fluchtartig verließen. Sie glaubten, der Zug werde sie gleich überfahren. Doch der Überraschungseffekt dürfte vielmehr in der Attraktion des neuen Mediums selbst gelegen haben: „Was das Publikum der Lumières erlebte, war nicht die Furcht vor einem realen Zug, sondern der Schrecken angesichts eines offensichtlich irrealen und zugleich doch erstaunlich realistischen Abbilds.“ (Johannes Binotto).

Als die Weimarer Republik ausgerufen wurde, war die erste Filmvorführung der Brüder Lumière noch kein Vierteljahrhundert her. Langsam entwickelte sich das junge Medium zu einer Kunstform und gerade das Weimarer Kino hatte großen Anteil daran. Durch die Filmschaffenden in den 1910er und 1920er Jahren (Avantgarde/Expressionismus) wurde der Film zur eigenständigen Form künstlerischen Ausdrucks bzw. in Anlehnung an Hegels „Vorlesungen über Ästhetik“ (1835-38) zur „siebten Kunst“ erhoben. Natürlich kann es sich bei Kunst aber auch immer nur um ein Abbild der Realität handeln. Dies wussten auch schon die Kinobesucher des beginnenden 20. Jahrhunderts. Und oft war das Kino auch der Ort, um dem eignen Alltag für ein paar Stunden zu entfliehen. Die Faszination für das neue Medium, Erkenntnisgewinn, aber auch das Erleben von „Angstlust“, Voyeurismus und natürlich Unterhaltung führte die Menschen ins Kino.

Filmschaffende wie Ernst Lubitsch, F. W. Murnau oder Fritz Lang waren Pioniere auf ihrem Gebiet und verarbeiteten sowohl direkte gesellschaftliche Einflüsse, wie beispielsweise den Ersten Weltkrieg und seine Folgen, die Herausbildung einer neuen Gesellschaftsordnung oder nutzen die spezifischen Eigenschaften des neuen Mediums, um über die eigene Wirklichkeit hinaus eigene Welten oder Zukunftsvisionen zu erschaffen.


Veranstaltungen


Freitag, 8. November 2019 um 19.00 Uhr

Metropolis mit Live-Musik von Trioglyzerin

Regie: Fritz Lang, DE 1925/26, 149 min, FSK: ab 6, mit Brigitte Helm, Alfred Abel, Gustav Fröhlich

Uraufführung am 10. Januar 1927 im Berliner Ufa-Palast am Zoo

Eintritt: 12 Euro / 11 Euro ermäßigt

Fritz Lang schuf mit Metropolis einen der aufwändigsten Filme der Stummfilmzeit und den ersten abendfüllenden Science-Fiction-Film, dessen Ausstattung, Tricktechnik und Spezialeffekte bis heute Vertreter des Genres inspirieren. Nach dem Zusammenbruch des Kaiserreichs und den revolutionären Unruhen lässt der Regisseur mit seinem Film die industrielle Moderne in einer dystopische Zukunftsversion münden. Eine von Technik dominierte Realität, in welcher der freie Mensch zum Diener seiner eigenen Erfindungen degradiert wird, mag für die meisten zeitgenössischen Kinobesucher befremdlich gewirkt haben, ist von unser heutigen Realität jedoch nicht mehr sonderlich weit entfernt.


Zu den Musikern:

Unter dem Namen Trioglyzerin haben sich drei Musiker zusammengefunden, um die Kinoatmosphäre von damals nicht nur wieder erlebbar zu machen, sondern durch die Verwendung moderner Klangmittel stilistisch zu erweitern. Klavier (Ulrich van der Schoor), Cello (Kristoff Becker) und Oboe (Tobias Becker) stellen den Bezug zur Tradition dar. Zusätzlich kommen Synthesizer zum Einsatz, um durch Geräusch- und Toncollagen eine größere Klangvielfalt zu erreichen. Die Komposition spielt bei der Vertonung eine ebenso wichtige Rolle wie die Improvisation, die der Unmittelbarkeit der Live-Begegnung Nachdruck verleiht. Trioglyzerin hat sich mittlerweile durch zahlreiche Auftritte im In- und Ausland einen Namen gemacht.

Die langjährige Erfahrung der Musiker mit den verschiedensten Spielarten der Musik trägt dazu bei, dass jeder einzelne Film seine eigene, treffende musikalische Illustration erhält.



Mittwoch, 4. Dezember 2019 um 19.30 Uhr

Der letzte Mann mit Live-Musik von Gramm Art Project

Regie: Friedrich Wilhelm Murnau, DE 1924, 90 min, FSK: ab 0, mit Emil Jannings, Maly Delschaft, Georg John

Uraufführung am 23.12.1924 im Berliner Ufa-Palast am Zoo

Eintritt: 12 Euro / 11 Euro ermäßigt

In F. W. Murnaus Der letzte Mann geht es um einen alten Hotelportier, ein Überbleibsel der wilhelminischen Ära, der seinen Platz als wertvolles Mitglied der Gesellschaft ebenfalls verloren hat. Für den Einsatz der „entfesselten Kamera“ und den fast vollständigen Verzicht von Zwischentitel ging das Drama in die Filmgeschichte ein. Überblendungen, Spezialeffekte und bewegte Kamera waren zwar auch schon in anderen Filmen eingesetzt worden, Der letzte Mann besitzt aber deshalb einen hohen Stellenwert, weil diese genuin filmischen Mittel dazu eingesetzt wurden, um das subjektive Erleben und die Gefühlswelt des Protagonisten – ganz ohne die Zuhilfenahme von Sprache – sichtbar und für den Zuschauer erfahrbar zu machen.


Zu den Musikern:

Das im Jahre 2008 gestartete Bandprojekt Gramm Art Project (G.A.P.) um den Heidelberger/Darmstädter Gitarristen Julian Gramm, bietet sowohl eigene Songs, als auch jazzige Instrumentalversionen bekannter und weniger bekannter Songs aus Rock und Pop, Evergreens, Traditionals und Charthits. Zudem wurde 2017 die Reihe „Stummfilm mit Livemusik“ ins Leben gerufen, bei der das Gramm Art Project historische Stummfilme live und avantgardistisch begleitet. Seit 2017 vertont das Gramm Art Project Stummfilme wie Der Letzte Mann und setzt diese live, jazzig und modern mit Julian Gramm (Gitarre) und Thomas Bugert (Kontrabass) in Szene.



Freitag, 24. Januar 2020 um 19.30 Uhr

Die Puppe mit Live-Musik von Uwe Oberg und Silvia Sauer

Regie: Ernst Lubitsch, DE 1919, 68 min, FSK: ungeprüft, mit Ossi Oswalda, Victor Janson, Ernst Lubitsch

Uraufführung am 5.12.1919 im Berliner Ufa-Palast am Zoo

Eintritt: 12 Euro / 11 Euro ermäßigt

Während kurz nach dem Ende des Ersten Weltkrieges der Alltag der deutschen Bevölkerung mehr als düster war, entstand das leichtfüßige Märchen Die Puppe von Komödien-Star Ernst Lubitsch. Der vermögende Baron de Chanterelle will seinen Neffen verheiraten. Doch da der junge Mann wenig mit Frauen anzufangen weiß, flüchtet er sich ins Kloster. Als die Mönche von der Mitgift erfahren, unterbreiten sie Lancelot den Plan…. Das Lustspiel nach einer Operette von A. E. Millner lässt nichts von seiner Entstehungszeit erahnen, gerade weil sich Lubitsch dazu entschied, eine Geschichte losgelöst von Ort und Zeit zu erzählen. Zudem betont er durch die Art des Schauspiels, der Kulissen und Kostüme das Künstliche. Dadurch kreiert Die Puppe eine ganz neue, filmische Realität. Auch 100 Jahre nach seiner Uraufführung am 5. Dezember 1919 im Berliner Ufa-Palast am Zoo, bleibt Die Puppe originell und zeitlos.

Vor dem Hauptfilm wird noch ein Kurzfilm gezeigt.


Zu den Musikern:

Silvia Sauer (Stimme, Electronics): Die Mainzer Stimmkünstlerin Silvia Sauer ist eine überzeugte Grenzgängerin zwischen Genres und Musikstilen. Ihre prägenden Wurzeln liegen im Jazz und der freien Improvisation. Expressionistisch kombiniert sie diese mit Gesangstechniken der Welt und einer Prise Humor. Als Vokalistin des Metropolis-Projekts, das sich auf Neuvertonungen von Stummfilmen spezialisiert hat, war sie bisher in mehr als 30 Ländern international tätig. „Einfach brillant ist Silvia Sauer mit ihrer virtuosen Instrumentierung ihrer eigenen Stimme.“ (Gießener Allgemeine Zeitung)

Uwe Oberg (Piano, E-Piano, Electronics): Der Wiesbadener Pianist Uwe Oberg arbeitet seit 1980 im Bereich Jazz/Improvisation/Neue Musik. Sein Schaffen umfasst sowohl improvisierende Ensembles, Solo, Kompositionen für diverse Formationen, als auch Arbeiten mit Tanz/Theater/Lyrik und Stummfilmen. Er ist Mitglied der KOOPERATIVE NEW JAZZ/ARTist und spielt in Ensembles und ad hoc-Besetzungen der internationalen Szene. „Ein bemerkenswerter Musiker, der als frei improvisierender Klangforscher ebenso eine eigene Stimme entwickelt hat wie als Jazz-Improvisator.“ (Peter Niklas Wilson)


Freitag, 23. August 2019

Rachel Maclean / Tales of Disunion

00:00 00:00 Rachel Maclean / Tales of Disunion

Sonntag, 29. September 2019

Bauhaus und die Fotografie. Zum Neuen Sehen in der Gegenwartskunst

00:00 00:00 Bauhaus und die Fotografie. Zum Neuen Sehen in der Gegenwartskunst Kunsthalle Darmstadt

Dienstag, 15. Oktober 2019

Pferde stehlen

20:30 Pferde stehlen Cinema

Mittwoch, 16. Oktober 2019

Gespräch: Meinungen und Anregungen: Kreativität versus Geld, oder nur gute alte Freunde?

11:30 - 12:00 Gespräch: Meinungen und Anregungen: Kreativität versus Geld, oder nur gute alte Freunde? Frankfurter Buchmesse

Gespräch: Kreativität in Ketten. Die Diktatur der Finanziers, der öffentlichen Unterstützer, der Studios und der Öffentlichkeit.

12:00 - 12:45 Gespräch: Kreativität in Ketten. Die Diktatur der Finanziers, der öffentlichen Unterstützer, der Studios und der Öffentlichkeit. Frankfurter Buchmesse

Gespräch: Neue Formate: Wie werden sich kreative Prozesse künftig verändern?

13:45 - 14:30 Gespräch: Neue Formate: Wie werden sich kreative Prozesse künftig verändern? Frankfurter Buchmesse

Gespräch: Neue Geschichten: Zur Zukunft des Erzählens in allen Medien

14:45 - 15:30 Gespräch: Neue Geschichten: Zur Zukunft des Erzählens in allen Medien Frankfurter Buchmesse

Think Tank: Harte Fakten. Think Tank Format mit „Output"

15:45 - 16:45 Think Tank: Harte Fakten. Think Tank Format mit „Output" Frankfurter Buchmesse

Glossary of Broken Dreams

16:00 Glossary of Broken Dreams Cinema

Vortrag: Ach! Über wirkliche Fiktionen und fiktionale Wirklichkeiten

17:00 - 18:00 Vortrag: Ach! Über wirkliche Fiktionen und fiktionale Wirklichkeiten Frankfurter Buchmesse

Hurry Slowly

18:00 Hurry Slowly Cinema

My Little One

21:00 My Little One Cinema

Donnerstag, 17. Oktober 2019

Gespräch: Meinungen und Anregungen: Interdisziplinäre Zusammenarbeit ist die Zukunft!

10:00 - 10:30 Gespräch: Meinungen und Anregungen: Interdisziplinäre Zusammenarbeit ist die Zukunft! Frankfurter Buchmesse

Gespräch: Wir alle lernen voneinander.

10:40 - 11:20 Gespräch: Wir alle lernen voneinander. Frankfurter Buchmesse

Denkfabrik: Harte Fakten über interdisziplinäre Zusammenarbeit

11:30 - 12:30 Denkfabrik: Harte Fakten über interdisziplinäre Zusammenarbeit Frankfurter Buchmesse

Weltpremiere! Buchpräsentation: Die B3 begrüßt das MIT und seine 50 Jahre Kunst, Wissenschaft und Technologie.

13:15 - 14:00 Weltpremiere! Buchpräsentation: Die B3 begrüßt das MIT und seine 50 Jahre Kunst, Wissenschaft und Technologie. Frankfurter Buchmesse

Gespräch: Inhalte kann man umwandeln für jedes Format!

14:15 - 15:15 Gespräch: Inhalte kann man umwandeln für jedes Format! Frankfurter Buchmesse

Vortrag: In der Höhle. Über Wirklichkeit und Macht

15:30 - 16:30 Vortrag: In der Höhle. Über Wirklichkeit und Macht Frankfurter Buchmesse

Harajuku

16:00 Harajuku Cinema

Quartett der Spielekultur

17:00 - 19:00 Quartett der Spielekultur Frankfurter Buchmesse

Tito

18:00 Tito Cinema

Bauhausfrauen – Filmvorführung und Gesprächsabend mit Filmemacherin Nico Weber und der Historikerin Anja Baumhoff

19:30 Bauhausfrauen – Filmvorführung und Gesprächsabend mit Filmemacherin Nico Weber und der Historikerin Anja Baumhoff Kunsthalle Darmstadt

GHOST TOWN ANTHOLOGY

20:30 GHOST TOWN ANTHOLOGY Cinema

Freitag, 18. Oktober 2019

ADAM

16:00 ADAM Cinema

God of the Piano

18:00 God of the Piano Cinema

Samstag, 19. Oktober 2019

B3 Kurzfilme

14:00 B3 Kurzfilme Cinema

Gespräch: Ich bin Schauspielerin. Ich bin Schauspieler. Ich bin bekannt, kreativ und cool! Zwischen Klischee und Wirklichkeit.

14:30 - 15:15 Gespräch: Ich bin Schauspielerin. Ich bin Schauspieler. Ich bin bekannt, kreativ und cool! Zwischen Klischee und Wirklichkeit. Frankfurter Buchmesse

The Wall of Mexico

16:00 The Wall of Mexico Cinema

Sonntag, 20. Oktober 2019

Seriennachmittag - Norwegen zeigt seine besten Serien

14:00 Seriennachmittag - Norwegen zeigt seine besten Serien Cinema

Blind Spot

20:30 Blind Spot Cinema

Freitag, 8. November 2019

Metropolis mit Live-Musik von Trioglyzerin

19:00 Metropolis mit Live-Musik von Trioglyzerin Murnau-Filmtheater in Wiesbaden

Sonntag, 10. November 2019

Illusion Natur. Digitale Welten

00:00 00:00 Illusion Natur. Digitale Welten Museum Sinclair-Haus

Mittwoch, 27. November 2019

Kunst – digital?!

19:00 Kunst – digital?! Museum Sinclair-Haus

Mittwoch, 4. Dezember 2019

Der letzte Mann mit Live-Musik von Gramm Art Project

19:30 Der letzte Mann mit Live-Musik von Gramm Art Project Murnau-Filmtheater in Wiesbaden