Online + Frankfurt am Main | 15 – 23 October 2022

Daniel Gebhardt

Daniel Gebhardt is Philosopher and Photographer who experienced the recent rise of NFTs and Crypto from the perspective of fashion industry. As a lecturer and trainer for intercultural communication and marketing at AMD, Berlin, he observed global innovative trends and markets critically and differentiated. Daniel Gebhardt also advises companies and brands from various industries (finance, pharmaceuticals, fashion) on questions of innovation and change communication.

Info

Personal Info

Profession
  • Consultant
Country
  • Germany

B3 Conference

17.10.2022
01:00 PM – 02:00 PM
Panel: Crypto. New opportunities for project financing

The crypto market offers new opportunities for financing creativity and its implementation. But are the promises of this new market really sustainable or just an illusion? Project financing is in a state of flux: many things that seem self-evident today may soon be obsolete. Industry experts discuss with creatives about the pros and cons of the crypto market and analyze whether the new possibilities are really sustainable. What will and must change in the future, in their view, in order to offer creatives a certain degree of financial security? Co-Founder of MovieShots and visionary Jan Leitenbauer, the great DJ, music producer and NFT artist Alec Empire, developer Adrian Milz of THE VATRIX GmbH and the internationally successful NFT artist and 4D graphic designer Sebastian Pfeifer will be discussing this question.

18.10.2022
11:00 AM – 12:00 PM
Master Class with Daragh Carville

Daragh Carville is an award-winning playwright and screenwriter and best known for hit series like THE BAY. In a Master Class, he shines a light on the process of developing a drama series for television using his successful crime drama The Bay as a case study. THE BAY has sold to over 130 territories worldwide since its debut in 2019 and is now going into its fourth series. In this Master Class, Daragh Carville will discuss the role of the writer in production, and will provide an overview of the industry in the UK and internationally from the point of view of a series creator, writer and executive producer.

17.10.2022
03:00 PM – 04:00 PM
Creatives and their works are conquering new markets. Is the "classic" art market in flux?

The "classic" art market is changing. The Internet and its financial market serve as an accelerator for new directions for a market that primarily follows established paths.

Thus, in addition to the financial component of the crypto market, one thing in particular has emerged for creators: The platforms on which they can present their content and art are ideally suited to market themselves and become known, or to increase their level of awareness even further. Creatives who previously could not place their art on the physical market have suddenly become trendy artists, and not just in terms of their NFTs. The market is now flooded with artists and their content. But there is still a certain gold-rush atmosphere. In general, though, what do creators need to look out for to survive in markets, whether traditional or crypto, and what opportunities do they have to raise their profile? What do collectors like? What is their driving force to collect and support? Established art collector Mario von Kelterborn, successful NYC artist and all-rounder Federico Solmi and renowned NFT artist Gavin Shapiro discuss this and show ways to possible success.

Guests of B3

Giovanni Fantoni Modena
Director Italy
Adrian Wootton
Speaker United Kingdom
Sebastian Stobbe
Writer Germany

Online + Frankfurt am Main | 15. – 23. Oktober 2022

Daniel Gebhardt

Daniel Gebhardt ist Philosoph und Fotograf, der den jüngsten Aufstieg von NFTs und Krypto aus der Perspektive der Modeindustrie erlebt hat. Als Dozent und Trainer für interkulturelle Kommunikation und Marketing bei AMD, Berlin, beobachtete er kritisch und differenziert globale Innovationstrends und Märkte. Daniel Gebhardt berät darüber hinaus Unternehmen und Brand verschiedener Branchen (Finance, Pharma, Fashion) in Fragen zu Innovations- und Change-Kommunikation.

Info

Persönliche Angaben

Beruf
  • Consultant
Land
  • Deutschland

B3 Konferenz

17.10.2022
13:00 – 14:00 Uhr
Panel: Krypto. Neue Möglichkeiten der Projektfinanzierung

Der Kryptomarkt bietet neue Möglichkeiten für die Finanzierung von Kreativität und deren Umsetzung. Aber sind die Versprechen dieses neuen Marktes tatsächlich nachhaltig oder nur eine Illusion? Die Projektfinanzierung ist im Wandel: Vieles, was heute selbstverständlich erscheint, ist vielleicht schon bald obsolet. Expert:innen aus der Wirtschaft diskutieren mit Kreativen über das Für und Wider des Kryptomarktes und analysieren, ob die neuen Möglichkeiten wirklich zukunftsfähig sind. Was wird und muss sich aus ihrer Sicht in Zukunft ändern, um den Kreativen eine gewisse finanzielle Sicherheit zu bieten? Darüber diskutieren Co-Founder von MovieShots und Visionär Jan Leitenbauer, der großartige DJ, Musikproduzent und NFT'ler Alec Empire, der Entwickler Adrian Milz von THE VATRIX GmbH und der international erfolgreiche NFT Künstler und 4D Grafiker Sebastian Pfeifer.

18.10.2022
11:00 – 12:00 Uhr
Masterclass mit Daragh Carville

Daragh Carville ist ein preisgekrönter Dramatiker und Drehbuchautor. Er hat sich vor allem durch Erfolgsserien wie THE BAY einen Namen gemacht. In einer Masterclass beleuchtet er den Entwicklungsprozess einer TV-Dramaserie am Beispiel seines erfolgreichen Krimidramas The Bay. THE BAY wurde seit der Erstausstrahlung im Jahr 2019 in über 130 Länder weltweit verkauft und geht nun in die vierte Staffel. In dieser Masterclass erörtert Daragh Carville die Rolle des Autors in der Produktion und gibt einen Überblick über die Branche in Großbritannien und international aus der Sicht eines Serienentwicklers, Autors und ausführenden Produzenten.

17.10.2022
15:00 – 16:00 Uhr
Kreative und ihre Werke erobern neue Märkte. Ist der „klassische“ Kunstmarkt im Wandel?

Kryptokunst im Metaverse oder Bewegtbild-Kunst zu Hause an der Wand? Was denken Sammler und Investoren darüber? Der „klassische“ Kunstmarkt ist im Wandel.

Das Internet und dessen Finanzmarkt dienen als Accelerator für neue Wege eines Marktes, der vornehmlich etablierte Wege beschreitet. So hat sich neben der finanziellen Komponente des Kryptomarktes für Kreative vor allem eines herauskristallisiert: Die Plattformen, auf denen sie ihre Inhalte und Kunst präsentieren können, sind ideal geeignet, um sich selbst zu vermarkten und bekannt zu werden oder den Bekanntheitsgrad noch zu steigern. Kreative, die ihre Kunst zuvor nicht auf dem physischen Markt platzieren konnten, sind plötzlich zu angesagten Künstler:innen geworden, und das nicht nur in Bezug auf ihre NFTs. Der Markt ist jetzt mit Künstler:innen und ihren Inhalten überschwemmt. Aber es herrscht immer noch eine gewisse Goldgräberstimmung. Worauf müssen Kreative aber generell achten, um an Märkten, ob nun klassisch oder Krypto, zu überleben und welche Möglichkeiten haben sie, ihren Bekanntheitsgrad zu steigern? Was finden Sammler gut? Was ist ihre Antriebsfeder zu sammeln und zu unterstützen? Darüber diskutieren der namhafte NFT-Kunst Sammler Colborn Bell und der etablierte Kunstsammler Mario von Kelterborn und zeigen Wege zum möglichen Erfolg.

Gäste der B3

Prof. Wolfgang Prinz
Founder Deutschland
Adrian Wootton
Speaker Vereinigtes Königreich
Jordan McGarry
Vereinigtes Königreich
Aviva Rahmani
Artist Vereinigte Staaten