Maya Magnat

*1987

Maya Ofir Magnat is a theater director and performance artist based in Tel Aviv, Israel. Maya is also a sex educator and a student at 'Open Door' voluntary association. ​Her works deal with mediated intimacy, sexuality and technology, woman and technology, and interactive art and games. She is interested in finding different ways to create new kinds of intimacy using technology.

Artist of the B3 Exhibition ON DESIRE

Coded, 2016

An intimate performance for a single player and a performer that deals with mediated communication. The player is invited to use the computer in order to activate me. He can choose between different actions and get instructions that will tell him what he needs to do in order to start the action he chose. Every action has its own price and the player has to decide if he is willing to play...

Self Study, 2017
With the current wave of Virtual Reality technology making its early steps as a consumer product, media artists Daniel Landau and Maya Magnet set out to explore new ways in which VR will impact our concept of self and self-awareness. What opportunities and challenges does re-embodiment in VR bring to how we perceive ‘self’ in relation to ‚others’? In their new audience participation performance-experiment ‘Self Study #0.2’, Daniel and Maya aim to critically explore VR as a significant and novel component in the history and tradition of the complex relationship between technology and self.



More information: www.mayamagnat.com

Wednesday, November 29, 2017

Self-Study, a radical exploratory art experiment in which participants encounter themselves in virtual reality – Filming Sessions (open to 8 participants, requires registration)

9:00 AM - 6:00 PM Self-Study, a radical exploratory art experiment in which participants encounter themselves in virtual reality – Filming Sessions (open to 8 participants, requires registration) Performative Experiment

The Aestheticization of sexuality and pornography with the aid of old and new technologies (VR, film)

4:15 PM - 5:15 PM The Aestheticization of sexuality and pornography with the aid of old and new technologies (VR, film) Panel

Thursday, November 30, 2017

Self-Study, a radical exploratory art experiment in which participants encounter themselves in virtual reality – open lab / performance & discussion (open for public, requires registration)

11:00 AM - 4:00 PM Self-Study, a radical exploratory art experiment in which participants encounter themselves in virtual reality – open lab / performance & discussion (open for public, requires registration) Performative Experiment

Friday, December 1, 2017

Self-Study, a radical exploratory art experiment in which participants encounter themselves in virtual reality – open lab / performance & discussion (open for public, requires registration)

11:00 AM - 4:00 PM Self-Study, a radical exploratory art experiment in which participants encounter themselves in virtual reality – open lab / performance & discussion (open for public, requires registration) Performative Experiment

Saturday, December 2, 2017

Coded - a digital performance piece by Maya Magnat

2:00 PM - 6:00 PM Coded - a digital performance piece by Maya Magnat Performance

Sunday, December 3, 2017

Coded - a digital performance piece by Maya Magnat

2:00 PM - 5:00 PM Coded - a digital performance piece by Maya Magnat Performance

Maya Magnat

*1987

Die Theaterregisseurin und Performancekünstlerin Maya Ofir Magnat lebt in Tel Aviv, Israel. Sie unterrichtet Sexualkunde und lernt bei der Freiwilligenorganisation 'Open Door'. Ihre Arbeiten beschäftigen sich mit vermittelter Intimität, Sexualität und Technologie, Frauen und Technologie sowie mit interaktiver Kunst und Spielen. Sie sucht nach verschiedenen Wegen, um mittels Technologie neue Arten von Intimität zu erzeugen.

Künstlerin der B3 Leitausstellung ON DESIRE

Coded, 2016

Eine intime Performance für einen einzelnen Spieler und eine Künstlerin, die sich um vermittelte Kommunikation dreht. Der Spieler ist eingeladen, sich des Computers zu bedienen, um mich zu aktivieren. Er kann aus verschiedenen Aktionen wählen und sich Anweisungen holen, was er zu tun hat, um die gewünschte Aktion auszulösen. Jede Aktion hat ihren eigenen Preis, und der Spieler muss entscheiden, ob er spielen will ...

Self Study, 2017
Virtual Reality macht erste Schritte auf dem Weg zum Consumer-Produkt. Die Medienkünstler Daniel Landau und Maya Magnet untersuchen, wie VR unsere Vorstellungen vom Selbst und unserer Eigenwahrnehmung verändert. Welche Chancen und Herausforderungen birgt ein Re-Embodiment, eine Rückverkörperung des 'Selbst' in der virtuellen Wirklichkeit, in Beziehung zu 'Anderen'? Mit ihrem Performance Experiment 'Self Study #0.2’, bei dem das Publikum mitwirken kann, wollen Daniel und Maya die VR als eine signifikante Neuerung in der Geschichte und Tradition der komplexen Beziehung zwischen Technologie und dem Selbst kritisch erforschen.

Mehr Informationen: www.mayamagnat.com

Mittwoch, 29. November 2017

Self-Study, ein radikales Kunstexperiment zur Selbsterforschung, in dem die Teilnehmer_innen sich selbst in der virtuellen Realität begegnen. Aufnahmesession (für 8 Teilnehmer_innen, Anmeldung erforderlich)

09:00 - 18:00 Self-Study, ein radikales Kunstexperiment zur Selbsterforschung, in dem die Teilnehmer_innen sich selbst in der virtuellen Realität begegnen. Aufnahmesession (für 8 Teilnehmer_innen, Anmeldung erforderlich) Performative Experiment

Die Ästhetisierung von Sexualität und Pornographie mit Hilfe von neuen und bewährten Technologien (VR, Film)

16:15 - 17:15 Die Ästhetisierung von Sexualität und Pornographie mit Hilfe von neuen und bewährten Technologien (VR, Film) Lecture

Donnerstag, 30. November 2017

Self-Study, ein radikales Kunstexperiment zur Selbsterforschung, in dem die Teilnehmer_innen sich selbst in der virtuellen Realität begegnen. Open Lab / Performance & Gespräch (offen für alle, Anmeldung erforderlich)

11:00 - 16:00 Self-Study, ein radikales Kunstexperiment zur Selbsterforschung, in dem die Teilnehmer_innen sich selbst in der virtuellen Realität begegnen. Open Lab / Performance & Gespräch (offen für alle, Anmeldung erforderlich) Performative Experiment

Freitag, 1. Dezember 2017

Self-Study, ein radikales Kunstexperiment zur Selbsterforschung, in dem die Teilnehmer_innen sich selbst in der virtuellen Realität begegnen. Open Lab / Performance & Gespräch (offen für alle, Anmeldung erforderlich)

11:00 - 16:00 Self-Study, ein radikales Kunstexperiment zur Selbsterforschung, in dem die Teilnehmer_innen sich selbst in der virtuellen Realität begegnen. Open Lab / Performance & Gespräch (offen für alle, Anmeldung erforderlich) Performative Experiment

Samstag, 2. Dezember 2017

Coded - a digital performance piece by Maya Magnat

14:00 - 18:00 Coded - a digital performance piece by Maya Magnat Performance

Sonntag, 3. Dezember 2017

Coded - a digital performance piece by Maya Magnat

14:00 - 17:00 Coded - a digital performance piece by Maya Magnat Performance