Igor Simić

*1988

Igor Simić is an artist, filmmaker and writer. He graduated from Columbia University, New York, with a double-major in Film Studies and Philosophy. Igor’s short films, most notably 'The Thinker in the Supermarket', 'Cost-Benefit-Love' and 'Melancholic Drone', were screened internationally in the art context and at film festivals. Igor has also designed two mobile video games, with a third game and soundtrack to be released this year.

Artist of the B3 Exhibition ON DESIRE

Spine 2.0, 2017
Three sculptures
Courtesy of the artist

Spine 2.0 is a smart bionic implant. In the heart of the Silicon Valley, we at Custom Spines Lab build prosthetics for everyone. Spine 2.0 pushes boundaries of homo sapiens by enhancing you physically and men- tally. Spineless? Get a backbone

X <3 Y, 2017
Single-channel full HD video, 29 min
Courtesy of the artist

X <3 Y is the first dating app for genetic and financial matching. Thanks to our state-of-the-art algorithms, we help you find your ideal partner. Save time and optimize your love-seeking, find your customized lover without emotional risk. By opening an account with us you also qualify for the Aphrodite Solutions credit card that combines your DNA, financial and social status for amazing discounts and mortgage loans. Humans are algorithms, love is just another technical problem.

More information: www.igorsimic.com

Igor Simić

*1988

Igor Simić ist Künstler, Filmemacher und Autor. Er hat an der Columbia University New York in den Fächern Film Studies und Philosophie seinen Abschluss gemacht. Seine Kurzfilme, besonders 'The Thinker in the Supermarket', 'Cost-Benefit-Love' und 'Melancholic Drone', wurden international in der Kunstszene und auf Filmfestivals gezeigt. Igor hat auch zwei mobile Videospiele gestaltet; ein drittes mit Soundtrack ist für dieses Jahr geplant.

Künstler der B3 Leitausstellung ON DESIRE

Spine 2.0, 2017
Three sculptures
Courtesy of the artist

Spine 2.0 ist ein smartes bionisches Implantat. Im Herzen von Silicon Valley bauen wir im Custom Spines Lab die passende Prothese für jeden. Spine 2.0 entwickelt den Homo Sapiens weiter, indem es dich körperlich und geistig auf eine neue Stufe hebt. Du hast kein Rückgrat? Hol dir eins!

X <3 Y, 2017
Single-channel full HD video, 29 min
Courtesy of the artist

X <3 Y ist die erste Dating-App für genetisches und finanzielles Matching. Dank unserer hochmodernen Algorithmen helfen wir Ihnen, Ihren idealen Partner zu finden. Sparen Sie Zeit und optimieren Sie Ihre Liebes- suche, finden Sie Ihren maßgeschneiderten Liebhaber ohne emotionales Risiko. Durch die Eröffnung eines Kontos bei uns qualifizieren Sie sich auch für die Aphro- dite Solutions Kreditkarte, die Ihren DNA-, Finanz- und Sozialstatus für erstaunliche Rabatte und Hypothe- kendarlehen kombiniert. Menschen sind Algorithmen, Liebe ist nur ein weiteres technisches Problem.

Mehr Informationen: www.igorsimic.com