Adrineh Simonian

*1973

Born in Teheran (Iran), based in Vienna since 1977. After studying violin and piano at Musikuniversität Wien, Adrineh became an opera singer, performing for 15 years on the stages of Vienna, Munich, Toulouse, Rome, Paris, London, Tokyo, Seoul and others. She terminated her opera career in 2013. Since 2014 she has been the founder, owner, producer and director at Arthouse Vienna. Her vision: finding a new definition of pornography.

Arthouse Vienna moves between art and pornography. Our goal is to explore physical expression and the psychology of sex using experimental means. The team consists of persons with an artistic background in various fields. We do not operate in the manner of the conventional porn industry, choosing to work with amateurs rather than professional actors. We are interested in obtaining an authentic sexual self-expression.

"Pornography is my area of interest. Is pornography only about lust? Why is it such a big taboo when everyone watches porn anyway? Is it about morals? Is it about sexuality? What does the concept of authentic sexuality mean? I try to make my films as works of art. The most important thing: ethics.

More information.

Adrineh Simonian

*1973

In Teheran/Iran geboren, seit 1977 in Wien lebend. Zuerst Studium in Violine, danach ein Klavierstudium, dann schließlich Gesang (alles an der Musikuniversität Wien). Danach 15 Jahre als Opernsängerin auf der Bühne. Hauptsächlich in Wien, München, Toulouse, Rom, Paris, London, Tokio, Seoul, etc.! 2013 Opernkarriere beendet. Seit 2014 Gründerin, Inhaberin, Produzentin und Regisseurin der Firma Arthouse Vienna. Die Vision: Pornographie neu zu definieren.

Arthouse Vienna bewegt sich zwischen Kunst und Pornographie. Wir forschen mittels experimenteller Verfahren körperlicher Ausdrucksweisen und der Psychologie des Sexes nach. das Team besteht aus Menschen mit künstlerischem Background aus den verschiedensten Bereichen. So arbeiten wir auch mit Amateuren und nicht mit professionellen Pornodarstellenden. Wir sind an einem authentischen sexuellen Selbstausdruck interessiert.

"Ich beschäftige mich mit dem Thema Pornographie. Geht es bei der Pornographie nur ums Aufgeilen? Warum wird so ein großes Tabu daraus gemacht, obwohl jeder Pornos guckt? Geht es nur um die Moral? Geht es denn überhaupt um Sexualität? Was bedeutet authentische Sexualität? Ich versuche, durch Kunst meine Filme aufzubauen. Das wichtigste daran: die Ethik.“

Mehr Informationen.